papillonsongs

self discovery & expression

To all whom moan about the price of musicians:

 

A guy calls the musicians guild to get a quote on a 6 piece band for a wedding.  The rep says “Off the top of my head, about $2000”.

The guy says “WHAT?  FOR MUSIC?”  The rep responds “I’ll tell you what.  Call the plumber’s union & ask for 6 plumbers to work from 6 ’til midnight on a Saturday night.  Whatever they charge you,  We’ll work for half.”

 

I got this wonderful notification on my facebook newsfeed from my piano mentor,  Susan High this morning, and I just gotta share!!!!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

